top of page

Manufacturer of the Year

Awarded to the pump manufacturer who has achieved recognition from contractors or final end users of pump products for their services in areas such as innovation, product delivery, technical expertise and advice.




WEG is delighted to sponsor the Manufacturer of the Year award, as the market continues to embrace the introduction of legislation to promote the use of energy efficient motors in the pump industry and wider applications.

The impact of the changes cannot be underestimated on distributors, the front line of the supply chain, and the key role they have to play in educating the end user as to the new requirements.

entry criteria



Open to any pump manufacturer who has achieved recognition from contractors or final end users of pump products for your services in areas such as technical expertise and advice, customisation, clarity of all documentation, on-time delivery and after sales service. You can nominate your company or another that you know or work with.


All entries must be submitted online. There is an option to save your entry and complete it at a later date, but please ensure your whole entry is submitted by the deadline date below.



Additional supporting evidence can be attached to the online entry form or emailed to Hannah. Images must be hi-res but must not exceed 10MB.  Testimonials should preferably be on letter-headed paper or a time/date-stamped email with company signature, with a 250 maximum word count per testimonial. Datasheets, brochures or catalogues WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED so please refrain from sending these. Video links or links to external websites will also NOT be accepted.



All information will be treated confidentially & will only be circulated amongst the judges. Entries are judged on merit only, with no reference to external considerations.

closing date
The closing date for entry is
29th November 2024. Please note this date is final and will not be extended.


All entrants will be informed by email as to whether, or not, they have got through to the final stage of the process after the Judging session, in January.





  • Wayne Rose, BPMA

  • Gary Wilde, BPMA

  • Luke Farmer, AESSEAL

  • Richard McLachlan. CAPRARI & CALPEDA PUMPS

  • Tony Dashwood, CREST PUMPS

  • Chris Callander, FLOW MAG

  • Aaron Blutstein, PLANT & WORKS ENGINEERING

  • John Hollins, SPP PUMPS

  • Andrew Glover, WEG UK

  • Matthew Harris, WILO UK

  • Roisin Reidy, WORLD PUMPS

bottom of page